Question: What is Chinas country name?

Formal Name: Peoples Republic of China (Zhonghua Renmin Gonghe Guo — 中华人民共和国 ). Short Form: China (Zhongguo — 中国 ). Term for Citizen(s) Chinese (singular and plural) (Huaren — 华人 ). Capital: Beijing (Northern Capital — 北京 ).

What countries belong to China?

The Nine Nations of ChinaTHE YELLOW LAND. (Beijing, Tianjin, Shandong, Hebei, Henan, Shanxi, Shaanxi) THE BACK DOOR. (Hong Kong, Macau, Guangdong, Hainan) THE METROPOLIS. (Shanghai, Jiangsu, Zhejiang) THE REFUGE. (Sichuan, Chongqing) THE CROSSROADS. (Anhui, Jiangxi, Hubei, Hunan) SHANGRI-LA. THE RUST BELT. THE FRONTIER. •Nov 5, 2009

Is China a country or continent?

Asia China/Continent Asia has the second-highest number of countries of any continent with a total of 48. The most populated country in Asia is China, which has over 1.4 billion people. The largest country by land area is Russia, which is 6.6 million square miles (17.125 million square kilometers).

How many countries are in the China?

China has 33 administrative units directly under the central government; these consist of 22 provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 4 municipalities (Chongqing, Beijing, Shanghai, and Tianjin), and 2 special administrative regions (Hong Kong and Macau).

Why is the country China called China?

The name China comes from the Sanskrit Cina (derived from the name of the Chinese Qin Dynasty, pronounced Chin) which was translated as Cin by the Persians and seems to have become popularized through trade along the Silk Road.

Write us

Find us at the office

Sandon- Prockish street no. 15, 58431 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Give us a ring

Jhoanna Erwert
+95 242 472 567
Mon - Fri, 9:00-22:00

Join us